January 2012 Reading Round Up

I’m off to a quick start on a new year of reading.  I logged 17 titles in January.  I read YA, picture books, non-fiction, middle grade,  fantasy, realistic fiction, and biography.  Covered lots of ground this month! Reading highlights?  Here they are:

  • The Queen of Water by Laura Resau and María Virginia Farinango.   A fabulous story of a young girl in Ecuador overcoming poverty and abusive by her employers to find the life she dreams of living.  Loved this!
  • Something Like Hope by Shawn Goodman.  I was surprised that I liked this one as much as I did.  Shavonne’s voice is true and her story is uplifting.  A very thought-provoking novel.
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.  Started this one via audio.  Karou’s story captured me before the first disc ended!  Looking forward to the next installment!
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

